right back atcha

below is ed galing’s letter to us, dated september 16

Dear Jeff,

Thank you for your enouraging letter. YES – your acceptance of “Mexican Lady” made me feel very good indeed!

I think nibbles is a Beautiful zine – the poems are “all good” –  I can’t write like them – I’m more of a Winans writer! or Lifshin. But somehow I like to be in the same issue with them!

Why? I don’t know. And i think I’m as good (or better) than they are, + of course I’m not! But I like their work, + both are in many places all the time! And I often think it’s just their name! Who dares reject them? Hahahahaha –

I find the best poems are based on Truth – or facts – somehow we believe those kind –

When I “fake it,” I don’t think they are good! It wouldn’t be “ME” and I gotta be “ME”

Jeff, thanks for your letter!

Love,

Ed Galing

~ by nibblepoems on September 24, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
