a letter in november

On Mon, Nov 8, 2010 at 3:48 PM, Maureen Virchau wrote:

Dear Jeff Fleming,
 
I received my issue in the mail today, and I just wanted to let you know that I enjoyed it very much. Thank you.
 
Sincerely,
Maureen Virchau

On Mon, 8 Nov 2010 at 5:18pm nibblepoems wrote:

Hello Maureen,

Thank you for the kind words!  Makes it all worth while!

I always like to ask folks to name a poem or two that really hit home (if you don’t mind).

Best,

Jeff Fleming
Editor

On Wed, 10 Nov 2010 at 5:36pm Maureen Virchau wrote:

Hello Jeff,
 
You are very welcome.
 
Yes- of course- I would be happy to let you know which poems especially lingered with me.
 
More than one or two, though-
 
IN THE MORNING  by Alan Catlin
PARTY by Kathleen Jones
LANDING AT LOGAN by Leah Angstman
THE CLAMDIGGERS by M. d’Entremont McInnis
MEASURED DAYS by Kevin Heaton
as well as your own poems- FRAGILE and ANYWAY (a found poem)
and I am not just saying that because you are the editor.
 
Take care.
 
Sincerely,
Maureen Virchau

~ by nibblepoems on November 12, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
