i thank you and my ego thanks you

just got this email from a woman who was so moved by jeff fleming’s new chap, why is my lemon tea red, that she felt compelled to write to nibble immediately.

_____________________________________________

Hello Jeff,
 
I have read that Harlequin Romances are the most popular books read in women’s prisons.
 
I think that if they had the chance to read some of the poems in why is my lemon tea red? they would put those down for awhile.
 
Man- are you good at writing about sex and lust and love. Unbelievable. I think I need a cigarette even though I don’t smoke.
 
Take care.
 
With gratitude,
Maureen

~ by nibblepoems on February 7, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
